If you play PokemonGo, you gave it a full access to your google account
Pokemon Go is one of the most of popular games recently. However, it is also the one which caused a lot of trouble. The examples go from a teen stumbled on a dead body to thieves finding their next victims using the game. Nevertheless, here is yet another trouble but about the software.
If you login to Pokemon Go, then you might give the game a full access to your google account. This means the game not only can see your account details but also your gmails. You can ask why the hell does it need to see my emails. The answer is simple. It does not have to. However, the game is not developed well enough. I am sorry to say that but it is true. Not only the game has a potential to compromise your real life location to other people, but also to leak your Google data.
Furthermore, the worst part is that the game can also change your Google Data because it has a full access.
When you grant full account access, the application can see and modify nearly all information in your Google Account (but it can’t change your password, delete your account, or pay with Google Wallet on your behalf).
Certain Google applications may be listed under full account access. For example, you might see that the Google Maps application you downloaded for your iPhone has full account access.
This “Full account access” privilege should only be granted to applications you fully trust, and which are installed on your personal computer, phone, or tablet.
If you’ve granted full account access to an app you don’t trust or recognize, we recommend that you revoke this permission by clicking the Revoke access button.
Even though fans would be angry to me, still I will say it. In my opinion, Pokemon Go is not a good game in terms of software quality.